Scientific advisory board


In the winter semester 2021/22, a new Scientific Advisory Board was elected by the Board of ZBI and appointed by President Prof. Dr. May-Britt Kallenrode. An overview of the first Scientific Advisory Board of the Center for Educational Integration (2014 - 2020) can be found here.





Prof. Dr. Ilker Ataç

Department of Social Work I Politics in Social Work I Fulda University of Applied Sciences


Prof. Dr. Havva Engin

Director of the Heidelberg Center for Migration Research and Transcultural Education (Hei-MaT)
Heidelberg University of Education 


Prof. Dr. Sabine Hess 

Director of the Centre for Global Migration Studies Göttingen
Georg-August University Göttingen


Prof. Dr. Dirk Lange

Head of the Leibniz Research Center Inclusive Citizenship I Leibniz University Hannover
Center for Teacher:in Education I Didactics of Civic Education I University of Vienna


Prof. Dr. Stefanie Kiwi Menrath

Media Education Aesthetic Practice in Social Work

Brandenburg University of Technology BTU 


Prof. Dr. Alexander Nagel

Speaker of the Forum for Interdisciplinary Research on Religion (FiReF)
Georg-August University Göttingen


Dr. Inga Niehaus

Head of Department Civic Education / Europe and International Affairs
Lower Saxony State Institute for School and Quality Development (NLQ)